Individual Awards

Since the 2017-2018 Season, the WCCHA has honored the best in the conference with individual awards to celebrate their achievements.

Offensive Player of the Year

2023-2024 Josh Hermes, F St. Thomas
2022-2023 Josh Hermes, F St. Thomas
2021-2022 Max Boll, F Minnesota
2019-2020 Derek Rasmussen, F North Dakota State
2018-2019 Matt Masterman, F Wisconsin
2017-2018 Matt Masterman, F Wisconsin

Goaltender of the Year

2023-2024 Xavier Baker Jamestown
2022-2023 Samuel Haupfear St. Thomas
2021-2022 Zach Walker Minnesota
2019-2020 Andrew Kash Minnesota
2018-2019 Devon Dell St. Cloud State
2017-2018 not awarded ----

Defensive Player of the Year

2023-2024 Nick Johnson, D Wisconsin
2022-2023 Ian Barbour, D Wisconsin
2021-2022 Casey Kallock, D Minnesota-Crookston
2019-2020 Sam Libke, D St. Cloud State
2018-2019 Riley Fisher, D North Dakota State
2017-2018 Brien Martin, D Wisconsin

Coach of the Year

2023-2024 Steve Johnson Minnesota-Crookston
2022-2023 Will Griffith/Ben Sjodin St. Thomas
2021-2022 Luke Johnson Minnesota
2019-2020 Will Griffith/Ben Sjodin St. Thomas
2018-2019 Parsa Monsef St. Cloud State
2017-2018 Joe Garvey Wisconsin

WCCHA Legacy Award

2018-2019  |  Jack Sterne, St. Thomas
Team President (2 years), Captain: Sterne, a two-year Team President and Captain, has left his mark on the WCCHA by helping St. Thomas achieve signficant results both on and off the ice, building a model-program for others to emulate for years to come.

2017-2018  |  Jack Diercks, Minnesota State
Team President (3 years), Head Coach (2 years): Jack assumed the leadership position at Minnesota State just as the team re-entered the league following a few years away due to disciplinary issues. Since their return, Jack has played an instrumental role not only in the team's on-ice success, which included a championship last season, but he has also stabilized and improved the off-ice structure and administration of the club into one of the model programs in the WCCHA.